african Achievers award

Voguepay awarded African Online Payment Platform of the year for the second time.

(Last Updated On: July 12, 2019)



Lagos, Nigeria. 9th July 2019 – VoguePay won the award as the “African Online Payment Platform of the year” at the  9th edition of the African Achievers Award 2019 at House of Commons, Palace of Westminster, United Kingdom.

The African Achievers Awards has consistently honoured great Africans in Leadership, Young Achievers, Community Builders to Captains of Industries across the continent. The Awards ceremony has fast become established as one of the biggest gatherings of influential and global African Achievers on the continent.

 Amongst other awardees, VoguePay for the second time will be receiving the award as the African Online Payment Platform of the year.

African Achievers Award


Now in its 9th Edition, this year’s African Achievers Award ceremony held at the United Kingdom House of Commons on the 11th of July 2019 and is hosted by Rt. Hon. Diane Abbott (current Shadow Home Secretary, United Kingdom), chaired by Susan Fajana Thomas; former Mayor of the London Borough of Hackney.

While acknowledging the award, VoguePay’s CEO & Co-founder, Mr. Michael Simeon reiterated VoguePay’s commitment to excellence and helping businesses solve cross border payment challenges.

He also noted that VoguePay – an international online payment gateway has supported over 100,000 business across the globe with a cheaper, safer and more accessible cross-currency payments solution for businesses and consumers internationally. Since launch in 2012, VoguePay now has operational offices in Nigeria, Estonia, Bahrain, and the UK with expansion plans to other regions”.

African Achievers Award
From the left, David Edoja (CTO, Analytics Intelligence),  Michael Simeon (CEO, VoguePay) Mr. Jibril J. Aku (Board Chairman, SunTrust Bank) Mohammed Jega (Head, Business Development VoguePay)

Other award winners include media personality Linda Ikeji, ace footballer Kanu Nwankwo and leading global leaders like Solomon Jamiru Esq. (the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Sierra Leone), Mamadou Diallo (Former Prime Minister of Guinea), and many other Africans achievers who will be honoured for their works and contributions towards the growth and advancement of the African Continent.

The African Achievers Award past honorees include Arch. Bishop Desmond Tutu; Nelson Mandela Foundation;   H.E. Jakaya Kikwete former President Republic of Tanzania; Bill and Melinda Gate Foundation; Kofi Annan Foundation; Justina Mutale Foundation; Dr. Justina Mutale, The African Development Bank (AFDB); Sinach, a Nigerian International Gospel artiste; Dr Mathews Phosa, Moggesukkel Foundation; H.E Dr Dlamini Zuma, former Chairperson of the African Union Commission; Dr. Josephine Ojiambo, Commonwealth Deputy Secretary-General and others.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.